90 Plus Degrees

Posted on

The weather report calls for a high of 93 degrees today so it’s lucky I found some golden lines from my 5th graders’ essays on the first snowfall of 2012.

You’re welcome. 🙂

The fun part about sledding is making ramps to ride on and fly through the air like I’m a mighty hawk eagle, eyeing the pole I’m about to hit. Michael

As I slumber, a heavy snowfall covers the small town of Leesburg, Virginia where I live.  Courtland

We slipped and slid, laughed and smiled.  Hollie

I peered out the window to see a thick layer of fluffy white cotton on the ground and large flakes still falling.  Katie

On a clear day, the snow glows in the sunlight.  Mitchell

When I snowboard, the little tiny specks of whiteness are cool against my lifeless skin.  Phillip

[My brother] is already in full snowgear and looks like a giant marshmallow.  Elli

When I hear the snow dancing on my rool, I jump out of my bed and run for pencil and paper.  Haley

You think the place is a white desert, but then you focus your eyes and see that it’s snowing.  Jack

Getting in the soft, squishy bed is the best part of the day.  Cameron


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *